BEST SEAT IN THE HOUSE

I just had a fantastic conversation with my dad, which has prompted me to write this post……… Yesterday I was in a well known office stationary supplier looking for a pack of paper. Faced with a huge wall full of options I started to look closer. The paper started nearest the counter with the cheapest option which was 100% virgin paper = bad! Next 100% FSC = better but in this day and age I don’t think we should be cutting down trees to make paper, surely there is enough to recycle to make the product. Next 50% recycled = getting warmer! Finally at the end of the row the furthest away from the cash desk and the most expensive (by $2.50) the pack of 100% post consumer A4 paper.

a_stack_of_paper_IE383-017

Now I’m sure the company who make the range of paper would prefer to be producing the 100% recycled stuff…

View original post 244 more words

Leave a Reply

